Home News Metro News Ambode Swears In Five New Permanent Secretaries
Ambode Swears In Five New Permanent Secretaries

Ambode Swears In Five New Permanent Secretaries


Akinwunmi-AmbodeMr. Akinwunmi Ambode, the Governor of Lagos State, has reportedly sworn in five new Permanent Secretaries into the State Civil Service.  

Below are the names of the newly elected permanent secretaries  that were sworn in.

Dr. Shamsideen Allison (Lagos State Primary Health Care Board); Engr. Saliu Adeyemi (Ministry of the Environment); Mr. Senayon Hundeyin (Ministry of Home Affairs); and Mrs. Yetunde Odejayi (Deputy Governor’s Office) and Mrs. Florence Ebunoluwa Oluwasuji (Permanent Secretary/Tutor General, Education District V).

Ambode urged the new officials to come up with innovative ideas that would deepen the impact of his administration’s policies and programmes on the people.

He was reportedly quoted in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Habib Aruna, saying…

 “You must see this appointment as a challenge and a privilege for you to join the political leadership of your various agencies and other members of the distinguished Body of Permanent Secretaries to deliver to our people a Lagos that provides leadership with commitment to accountability, probity and transparency; geographical expansion where opportunities will be limitless under a secured environment,”

He explained that the new permanent secretaries were chosen based on merit,

“We have left no one in doubt about our strong belief in the capacity of the Public Servants of our State as the engine for the actualization of our vision and dream to transform our State to become Africa’s model megacity and preferred destination for investment and tourism. These appointments like others that we have done since we came into office, were not just meant  to fill vacant positions, but rather a process, well thought out to match vision with human capital.”





Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *