Home News Metro News Police Retires AIG Joseph Mbu And 20 Others
Police Retires AIG Joseph Mbu And 20 Others

Police Retires AIG Joseph Mbu And 20 Others



The Police Service Commission yesterday approved the retirement of controversial Assistant Inspector General (AIG) of Police, Mbu Joseph Mbu and 20 other AIGs. Mbu, a onetime commissioner for Police in Rivers state during the last administration, was always at loggerheads with the immediate past governor of the state, Rotimi Amaechi.

This was confirmed in a statement issued by Head, Press and Public Relations, Ikechukwu Ani  on July 1, 2016.

The statement further revealed that the Chairman of the Commission, Sir, Dr. Mike Mbama Okiro congratulated the affected officers for their meritorious service to the nation and wished them well in their new endeavours.

A statement by the Commission’s spokesman Ikechukwu Ani yesterday, said the affected AIGs are Bala A. Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya F.Yarima, Danladi Y. Mshebwala and Tambari Y. Mohammed. Others are Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta, Mohammed J. Gana, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko, Olufemi A. Adenike, Johson A. Ogunsakin, Adenrele T. Shinaba, James O. Caulcrick, Olufefemi David Ogumbayode, Edgar T. Nanakumo, Kalafite H. Adeyemi, Patrick D. Dokumor and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *