Home Entertainment Gists NBC Released List Of Banned 18 NTBB Songs
NBC Released List Of Banned 18 NTBB Songs

NBC Released List Of Banned 18 NTBB Songs


The Nigerian Broadcasting Corporation, the government sect responsible for regulating the broadcast industry here has placed the NTBB label on these 18 popular songs. Established on August 24, 1992, the NBC derives its powers from Act 38 of 1992 and Act 55 of 1999 as amended.

meek-mill-grabs-nicki-minaj-s-buttAccording to sources, banned songs include Wizkid‘s ‘In My Bed’, ‘Fans Mi’ by Davido (featuring American rapper Meek Mill), Olamide‘s ‘Shakiti Bobo’ and Iyanya‘s collaboration with Don Jazzy, ‘Gift’, also with ‘Tony Montana’ by Naeto C featuring D’banj, ‘Oyari’ by Dr Sid and Tiwa Savage, ‘Gbese’  – Lil Kesh, ‘Ibadi’ – May D, ‘Tesojue’ -Reminisce, ‘Yayo’ Phyno, ‘Lomo’ by Jhybo and Pre‘s ‘The Girl’.


NBC even expanded their sails to 3 foreign songs: Nicki Minaj‘s -Anaconda, ‘Post to be’ by Omarion featuring Chris Brown and Jhene Aiko and Ace Hood’s collaboration with Rick Ross titled ‘Bugatti’.

Though most of these banned songs are already smashing hits,  but NBC memos to the station heads say the labelling reflects how the commission’s officers categorise the music. Free-to-air channels are not allowed to broadcast music containing vulgar lyrics, obscene scenes and. violence.   So DJs watch it!!!



Kings NGTrends graphic artist, blogger, fashionista


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *